Revolution, Loughborough

Another Monday and another trip to Revs for their half price food! At prices like these, it’s too good an offer to pass up on. So last night me and my best friend Hayley decided to continue our pre-Christmas celebrations at our local Rev’s for a meal and to exchange Christmas presents. As Hayley was driving we both gave cocktails a miss this time. But I think we both found it hard putting the cocktail menus to one side, particularly when we were told it was 241 cocktails until 9pm!

I chose the Pulled Pork Sandwich – a brioche bun piled high with chipotle pulled pork, served with skin-on fries and house slaw. It came presented on a wooden board, and I loved this style of serving it as it added a rustic charm to the dish. I decided to swap my fries for their Fat Chips, which they were more than happy to do for me, and I’m so glad I did as they were spot on – super chunky, soft, fluffy and tasty! These came served in a mug which added to the overall presentation too. I’m a big fan of brioche buns at the moment, and this one was sweet, soft and complimented the filling perfectly. Onto the star of the meal – the pulled pork. It was tender, juicy, sticky, slightly sweet, and just delicious. With flecks of fresh red chilli running through the sauce too, it had a mild, pleasant heat and kick.

967618_10203038529507128_144251378_n

Rev’s never fail to deliver a great meal, and I will always return again and again for their yummy food!

 

Disclosure: I paid for my own meal and drinks, and all opinions expressed are honest and my own

One thought on “Revolution, Loughborough

Leave a Reply

