Nutella Cheesecake

For my brother’s birthday this year, I decided to make a new flavour of cheesecake for the occasion…a Nutella one! My family absolutely loved it and said it was the best one I’ve made yet. So make sure you make this one asap if you’re a chocolate-lover!

IMG_0217

I had forgotten how much I love making cheesecakes and it reignited my dream to one day own a little cheesecake shop! So look out for more cheesecake making and recipes from me over the next few weeks…

Serves 8-10, made using a 20cm spring-form cake tin

Ingredients:

  • 200g digestive biscuits, crushed using a food processor or rolling pin
  • 3 tbsp butter
  • 400g jar of Nutella
  • 75g chopped hazelnuts – if you can’t find pre-chopped hazelnuts, using a small food processor or sharp knife
  • 500g cream cheese
  • 60g icing sugar, sifted

Method:

  1. Mix together the crushed digestives with 3 tbsp of chopped hazelnuts
  2. Melt the butter together with 1 tbsp of Nutella. Then stir in the crushed digestives/hazelnuts and mix thoroughly until it is well combined and sticking together
  3. Transfer the mixture into the base of a spring-form tin and press it down using the back of a spoon to form a base. Chill in the fridge for 20 minutes whilst you make the cheesecake topping
  4. Beat together the cream cheese and icing sugar using an electric whisk until smooth
  5. Add the Nutella and continue to beat it until smooth and well combined. Using a spoon, make sure it is all completely mixed through
  6. Pour the cheesecake mix onto the chilled base, and top with the rest of the chopped hazelnuts
  7. Leave it to chill in the fridge for 1-2 days until set (I left mine for 2 days), then serve

IMG_0432

3 thoughts on “Nutella Cheesecake

  1. Yay you posted a cheesecake recipe! This looks SO good – and it doesn’t look too tricky which is good for me! I fancy making this for my flat which I’m sure will make me very popular 🙂

Leave a Reply

