Moseley Farmer’s Market

Since my first trip to one of Birmingham’s local farmer’s markets back in April, I’ve become hooked on them! I love being able to buy and stock up on lots of fresh, local produce, whilst also discovering some new foodie heroes along the way too. And yesterday I headed back to Moseley Farmer’s Market, which takes place on the 4th Saturday of each month. It’s probably my favourite out of the farmer’s markets which I’ve visited so far as there is always so many traders, which is perfect for a foodie like me!

This time round I picked up:

IMG_1369

  • Lime Mint from Urban Herbs – I can’t wait to use this in some pimms!

IMG_1366

  • Dill from Urban Herbs – I’m planning to make some fishcakes using this dill later in the week.

IMG_1367

  • Smoked Salmon Scotch Egg from Staffordshire Scotch Eggs

IMG_1372IMG_1374

  • Carrot Cake Cupcake from Bake – I spent a while at the Bake stall trying to decide between all of the tempting treats on offer before going for a classic carrot cake, and I’m glad I did as it was so good!

 IMG_1396

  • Elderflower Cordial from Cuffufle Preserves – as well as drinking this, I want to make a summery Peach, Pistachio and Elderflower Crumble with it too!

IMG_1368

  • Goat’s Cheese from Wobbly Bottom Farm – goat’s cheese is easily my favourite type of cheese, and it was great to learn that it also freezes really well too so ‘ll definitely be doing that from now on.

IMG_1371

Also look out for deliciously spicy sauces from Pip’s Hot Sauce, jams and chutneys from Holly & the Ivy,  tasty vegetarian food from KusKus Foods, fresh bread and pastries from Hindley’s Bakery, and many more great traders!

Other farmer’s markets worth checking out in Birmingham are:

2 thoughts on “Moseley Farmer’s Market

Leave a Reply

