Product Review: The Garlic Farm

My favourite foodie brand at the moment has to be…The Garlic FarmI received some of their products at the BBC Good Food Show Blogger’s Meet Up at Brompton Cookery School back in March and loved them all so much that I couldn’t resist stocking up again at this year’s BBC Good Food Show Summer. Here’s a round up of the products I’ve tried out, including recipes and ideas for how to use them…

Black Garlic Pesto:

I absolutely love this pesto! It’s deliciously garlicky and has so much more flavour than other pestos I’ve tried before. There are so many things you can do with it too and it can really transform a dish into something truly special! As well as in my recipes below it’d be great as a pizza topping, stuffed in chicken breasts or homemade burgers with mozzarella, used in a chicken and pesto lasagne, stirred into a bolognese sauce, or added to homemade tomato soup.

DSCF0081

Black Garlic Pesto and Prawn Tagliatelle For One – simple but effective! The Black Garlic Pesto goes really well with prawns, but you could swap them for chicken or vegetables if you want to instead.

IMG_1171

Black Garlic Pesto, Chicken and Goat’s Cheese Risotto For One – use my original Oven Baked Chicken Pesto Risotto For One recipe, but substitute the basil pesto with the black garlic pesto and top with lots of crumbled goat’s cheese for an even tastier risotto.

IMG_0570

Onion Marmalade with Garlic:

Admittedly I became a bit obsessed with The Garlic Farm Black Garlic Pesto, and then I tried their Onion Marmalade with Garlic and couldn’t stop using it in EVERYTHING! If it was socially acceptable, I’d eat it straight from the jar with a spoon (and I may or may not have already…!). And I’ve somehow got through 3 whole jars of it already so it’s gone to the top of my shopping list for my next online order with them. I can’t wait to use it as a topping for homemade pizza with goat’s cheese and in caramelised onion tarts too.

DSCF0080

Goat’s Cheese and Onion Stuffed Chicken Breast – there’s just something about a stuffed chicken breast. It’s such a simple concept  yet the result is always delicious, and adding in the onion marmalade and lots of creamy goat’s cheese only reinforces how great this dish can be.

IMG_0527

Creamy Caramelised Onion Sauce – a super simple, but tasty sauce made by mixing 2 tbsp of The Garlic Farm Onion Marmalade with 100g cream cheese and a splash of milk

IMG_0537

Thai Green Curry Paste with Garlic:

I’ve tried making a Thai green curry paste from scratch before and it was a complete failure, so it has to be shop-bought every time for me (sorry!). And this is by far the more flavoursome and authentic tasting one I’ve come across. They also do a Thai Red Curry Paste with Garlic which I can only imagine is just as good too.

DSCF0077

Thai Green Chicken Curry For One 

IMG_1058

Thai Green Chicken Noodle Soup – I love Thai green curry and I love noodle soups, so as you can imagine the two together make for something pretty special. I adapted my recipe for Satay Chicken Noodle Soup to create this dish.

IMG_1328

Thai Green Prawn Risotto For One 

 IMG_1072

I couldn’t rate The Garlic Farm enough! Everything is flavoursome, excellently made and of the highest quality, so I recommend that you go and buy some of their products soon. Catch them at the upcoming BBC Good Food Show Winter,  at various events across the country, or stock up online.

Disclosure: I received the Black Garlic Pesto and Onion Marmalade from The Garlic Farm as a gift as part of my role as a BBC Good Food Show Blogger, and I bought the Thai Green Curry Paste myself. But as always all opinions expressed are honest and my own, and I was not required to write a positive review

2 thoughts on “Product Review: The Garlic Farm

Leave a Reply

