October Round Up

I’m refusing to believe that it’s almost November! October has flew by, like the rest of the year, and I hate to admit that it really isn’t that long until Christmas now! So before we say goodbye to this month completely, I took the time to look back on what I got up to on my blog in October…

1. Tiki Thursdays at Island Bar

After living in Birmingham for over two years and exhausting every student night going, I’m always on the look out for different nights to try out. So when I was asked to review Tiki Thursday at Island Bar, I jumped at the chance to discover a new potential source of Thursday night entertainment! And luckily I loved it and will be going back soon for more chilled vibes and Tiki-inspired cocktails.

IMG_3135

2. Product Review: The Garlic Farm

I absolutely love garlic! So discovering a foodie brand that put garlic in everything was probably one of the best things (at least food-wise) to happen to me this year. Read my review of The Garlic Farm and fall in love with all their products like I have…

DSCF0080

3. Chicken, Chorizo and Butter Bean Casserole For One

Looking for a comforting dish perfect for the bitterly cold nights we’ve had recently? Try this hearty, delicious casserole, and pair it with some crusty bread or creamy mash.

img_2032

4. Cocktails and Tapas at Nuvo

Following my review on DesignMyNight Birmingham of Nuvo, I also posted this review to give more detail about my experience here.

IMG_2544

5. Creamy Garlic and Mushroom Gnocchi For One

I’m a sucker for a creamy mushroom sauce and will have it just about anything if I can. This time I’ve added in a bit of bacon (why not?) and served it with gnocchi for a tasty alternative to a pasta dish.

IMG_1112

6. DesignMyNight Birmingham – Alfie Birds

This month’s review for DesignMyNight Birmingham took me to Digbeth’s latest venue, Alfie Birds. Which I just happened to fall in love with… Read my review here.

IMG_3345

7. Maple Roasted Parsnip Soup

Parsnips and maple syrup scream Autumn to me. And paired up in this comforting soup recipe, it makes for a perfect seasonal lunch.

IMG_3375

8. Coast to Coast Christmas Preview Event

I completely agree that it is way too early to even be thinking about Christmas let alone celebrating it. But when Coast to Coast invited me down for an evening of food and cocktail tasting for their new Christmas menu, I just couldn’t resist the chance to get into the festive spirit!

IMG_3514

What to Expect on My Blog in November:

November is a big month for my blog because it’s turning 1!! I can’t believe it’s almost been a year since I started up my little blog, and I can honestly say I love writing it more and more each day. This is what I’ll be getting up to next month…

Leave a Reply

