Festive Afternoon Tea at Hotel La Tour

I’m a huge fan of Christmas and afternoon tea, so when the lovely Emily from Emily’s Recipes and Reviews suggested a Midlands food bloggers meet up for Festive Afternoon Tea at Hotel La Tour I was so excited! So on Saturday I joined Emily, Alex from Gingey Bites, Roz from The Foodie Couple, Laura from Full to the Brum, Emma from Fork and Good, Natasha from Unorganised Chaos, Sophie from Penne For Your Thoughts, Terri from Hello Terri Lowe, and Hannah from Hannah Bakes Things for a Christmassy afternoon of tea, scones and delicious festive treats.

I’ve already reviewed the Afternoon Tea at Hotel La Tour, which you can read here. However, I wanted to do a short review on their festive menu too to give you a flavour for what’s in store this Christmas..

IMG_4734

The selection of finger sandwiches offered some classic Christmas combinations with Smoked Salmon and Turkey and Cranberry. However my favourite was the Egg Mayonnaise, with the Ham and Chutney coming in at a close second. As always the Welsh Rarebit and Soldiers were amazing – crunchy croutons with a heavenly, cheesy dip to dunk them in!

IMG_4739

The dainty little Scones with Clotted Cream and Strawberry Jam were yummy. Whilst the desserts were fantastically festive with a Gingerbread Man (my favourite!), Walnut Whip Christmas Tree, Clementine and Grand Marnier Trifle, Mini Battenberg and Vanilla and Cranberry Macaroon. 

IMG_4735

Overall:

I had a lovely afternoon with my fellow food bloggers at Hotel La Tour. The food was delicious, the service was friendly, and I loved the sparkly Christmas decorations that filled the room making it feel nicely festive. A must-do for all fans of afternoon tea in the run up to Christmas!

Disclosure: We paid for my own afternoon tea, and all opinions expressed are honest and my own

2 thoughts on “Festive Afternoon Tea at Hotel La Tour

Leave a Reply

