December Round Up

I hope you all had a great Christmas!! It’s definitely the one time of the year where you won’t be judged for eating extreme amounts and drinking all day long, and I extended this grace period throughout the whole of December with lots of delicious food and cocktails! The eating and drinking took over my blogging time, so there’s been a slight lack of posts this month which I’m hoping to make up for in 2015… But here’s what I’ve got up to in the last bit of 2014 first:

1. New Food Menu at Revs

Revs regularly update their food and cocktails menus, so last month I visited to check out their new offerings. It only reinforced why I love Revs so much – great food, fab cocktails, and a lively, easy atmosphere.

IMG_4326

2. Wahaca

At the end of November I went to London for the weekend and visited some fab restaurants and cocktail bars, including this one – Wahaca. If you’re after delicious Mexican food and mojitos, this is your place!

IMG_4431IMG_4427

3. Christmas in Birmingham

I love Christmas, and luckily Birmingham offered plenty of festive things to do this year. So I decided to round up my top picks for Christmassy things to do in Brum…

934879_10205538741530866_8591957339520204616_n

4. Festive Afternoon Tea at Hotel La Tour

Afternoon tea + Christmas + food bloggers = the perfect day out! I had a lovely time with my fellow Midland’s foodies over the delicious festive afternoon tea at Hotel La Tour.

IMG_4735

5. Mini Toblerone Cheesecakes

These Toblerone cheesecakes are just too cute and delicious to resist! And they’re also really easy too, so there’s no excuse not to whip up a batch…especially before the New Year’s/post-Christmas diet starts!!

 IMG_4925

What to Expect on My Blog in January:

To kick off 2015, I’ll be posting a bucket list of all the foodie things I want to achieve in 2015. I’m hoping it’ll set the tone for an exciting new year on my blog! I’ll also be posting some reviews from the last few months that I’ve been waiting to post, as well as getting back into the kitchen and cooking up some new recipes…

Leave a Reply

