Foodie Weekend in London

At the weekend, I headed down to London to visit fellow blogger Polly (from Polly Scoffs) for a foodie filled weekend. I had such a great weekend catching up with Polly over lots of delicious food, fab cocktails and a fun cookery class! Here’s what we got up to…

Bone  Daddies

After my long train journey (I foolishly booked the longer train by mistake!) I was ravenous and ready for some lunch! Luckily Polly had the same idea too, and she suggested going to Bone Daddies for some ramen after visiting for the first time a few weeks before.

IMG_1146

I went for the T22 Ramen – soy ramen, chicken, cock scratchings with a chicken bone broth – which was just so delicious, with the flavoursome broth and creamy egg being the stars of the show for me. Verdict – the best ramen I’ve ever had!

IMG_1212

Cake at Biscuiteers

We couldn’t resist stopping off at the very cute and quaint Biscuiteers for some tea and cake too. I normally always go for carrot cake, but this time we both decided to try something new and have a slice of their yummy Passion Fruit and Vanilla Cake instead. I loved the creamy vanilla icing with the sweet passion fruit sauce, and how light and fluffy the sponge was. A great piece of cake!

IMG_1147

Rabbit, Chelsea

On Saturday night we headed to Chelsea (an area in London I was yet to explore!) and had an absolutely fantastic meal at Rabbit. I’ve written a full review of our experience here too (which I’ll post soon!) as I wanted to showcase all of the amazing dishes we had, including my favourite of the night (below!) of Tempura Duck Livers!

IMG_1160

Be at One

After our meal, we went in search of a cocktail bar and stumbled into London cocktail bar chain Be at One. With it’s lively, loud atmosphere and classic 80s/90s playlist, it’s not the sort of place you can sit down to catch up over a cocktail, at least not on a Saturday night. But it was certainly fun and would be perfect for a celebration or if you just want to party! They have an extensive cocktail menu too, with each page devoted to a different spirit, and choosing between them all was so hard; in the end I went for the Clover Club which was fab!

Mama Wang’s Chinese Street Food Cookery Class

To end our lovely food-filled weekend, we attended a Chinese Street Food Cookery Class on Sunday hosted by London street food traders Mama Wang’s. I’ll be posting a full review of our fun, hands-on class soon, but here’s a sneak peak at some of the tasty food we made…

IMG_1211

IMG_1205

4 thoughts on “Foodie Weekend in London

Leave a Reply

