February 2015 Round Up

No matter how hard I try not to eat out tooooo many times each month (admittedly I don’t try that hard and I can easily persuade myself to find any excuse to do it!), February saw lots of meals and cocktails out and about in Birmingham again. And I visited Chaophraya, The Lost and Found, Turtle Bay, Revs, Purnell’s Bistro, UK Burger Battle and New Inn. February also saw the return of Digbeth Dining Club, and as a self-confessed DDC-aholic I had to be there for it’s 2015 opening night!

Here’s what I’ve been blogging about on Birmingham Student Foodie (soon to undergo a name change – hopefully!) in February…

1. Rabbit, Chelsea

I plastered photos of my meal at Rabbit all over Twitter and Instagram following my trip to London. Reason for doing so – because it was all so amazing and I just couldn’t resist sharing it all with everyone! And you can read exactly why I loved it so much in my review here too..

IMG_1159

2. White Chocolate and Raspberry Cheesecakes

This Valentine’s Day inspired cheesecake is fantastically indulgent and moreish. A must for all cheesecake lovers!

IMG_1491

3. Thai Cooking Class at Chaophraya Cooking School

I love cookery classes! So when I was invited to attend one of Chaophraya’s cooking classes, I jumped at the chance to learn to make some Thai dishes at Birmingham’s latest cooking school.

IMG_1416

5. Ask Italian

Nothing beats a deliciously cheesy, indulgent lasagne! And luckily Ask Italian satisfied my craving for one with a fantastic version of this classic dish.

IMG_1238

6. Feta and Roasted Vegetable Couscous Salad

Don’t let the world salad put you off! This recipe proves that they don’t have to be boring, and instead by choosing the right ingredients you can have something that’s delicious but still healthy – result!

IMG_1689

7. Foodies Festival at Cannon Hill Park

I can’t wait for Foodies Festival to come to Birmingham this May! Read all about the foodie filled weekend they have lined up for us now and look out for my ticket competition next month too…

foodies-logo1

8. Win a Private Tapas Cookery Class for Two with Omar Allibhoy!

This month I hosted an exciting competition to win tickets to a private cooking class with Spanish chef Omar Allibhoy! The competition is now closed, but I’ll be blogging about my experience of the class when I attend in April.

unnamed (5)

What to Expect on My Blog in March:

March sees me attend my first ever supper club (tomorrow in fact!) and I’m also hoping to visit some new restaurants and try out some new recipes.

Leave a Reply

