March 2015 Round Up

March has been a mega busy month for me! Not only have I eaten out plenty of times, I’ve also attended several blogger events and travelled a little further afield to try out new restaurants this month too. But the thing I’m most excited about this month is my new job as Sales & Events Coordinator at Revolution Birmingham!!

1. Thai Street Food Supper Club

This month I ticked something else off My Foodie Bucket List when I  went to my first ever supper club! Read on to find out more about the delicious Thai feast we enjoyed…

IMG_1815 IMG_1820

2. Chilli Con Carne

I’ll let you in on a secret – I only made this chilli as an excuse to also eat loads of sweet potato fries with it. So when the actual chilli turned out to be really tasty itself too, after I took a ‘throw in anything I can find’ approach, I knew I had to share the recipe with you all..

IMG_1851

3. Marco’s New York Italian, Stratford-Upon-Avon

At the start of this month, me and Calum escaped Birmingham for the day to visit Stratford-Upon-Avon. Whilst we were here I also reviewed Marco’s New York Italian – they offer tasty Italian-American inspired food and  fab cocktails, like my strawberry daquiri below!

IMG_1784

4. Product Review: The Cheese Market

It’s things like receiving emails asking me to review delicious cheeses that remind me how much I love being a food blogger!

IMG_2062

5. Nomad Memory Competition

Share your food memories for the chance to be part of a unique dining experience with Nomad, the latest pop-up restaurant to hit Birmingham. With delicious sample menus and the promise of something truly exciting, you really don’t want to miss out on entering this competition..

unnamed

6. Big Papa’s at The Sunflower Lounge

I’m still dreaming about the sweet potato fries I had at Big Papa’s – they really were some of the best I’ve ever had! If they’re not enough to win you around, the rest of the food is delicious too. Plus with it’s central location, there’s no excuse not to visit next time you’re looking for somewhere to eat in Birmingham.

IMG_1938

7. Gas Street Social

2015 is set to be a big year for food in Birmingham with the opening of lots of exciting new restaurants and cocktail bars! And this month I got to try one of the newest additions at their press dinner – Gas Street Social. For fantastic cocktails and delicious food in a vibrant, welcoming atmosphere, look no further than this new venue in The Mailbox.

IMG_2174

What to Expect on My Blog in April:

  • The Botanist
  • New Menu at Handmade Burger Co
  • Lasan
  • Competition to Win Tickets to Foodies Festival at Cannon Hill Park
  • Dim Sum and Cocktails at Chung Ying Central
Leave a Reply

