April 2015 Round Up

1. New Menu at Handmade Burger Co

I love a good burger! And the peanut butter and bacon burger from Handmade Burger Co’s new menu was a great example of one. Now the summer is on it’s way, it’s a great venue to enjoy the sun and some food on the canal.

IMG_2292

2. Bank

This month I dined at a new restaurant – Bank – and absolutely loved it there! I’ve been back twice since my first visit, and I just can’t get enough of their amazing steak and lobster. Read on to find out why it’s one of my favourite new restaurants!

3. Win Tickets to Foodies Festival at Cannon Hill Park

Foodies Festival comes to Cannon Hill Park in just over a month! And this month I hosted a competition for one lucky person to win a pair of tickets to it.. Although my competition has now ended, you can still buy tickets here.

foodies-logo1

4. Blogger’s Afternoon Tea at Hotel La Tour

It’s no secret that I love afternoon tea! So when I was invited to the blogger’s afternoon tea at Hotel La Tour I couldn’t wait to revisit again.

IMG_2620

5. Piccolino

Having loved it’s sister restaurant, Bank, I had high expectations for Piccolino. However after slow service and underwhelming food, I was left disappointed. Read on to find out more about my experience here..

6. Afternoon Tea at Cafe Opus

Another afternoon tea review – I think I’m officially addicted to it! And this time it’s of Cafe Opus’ delightful and purse-friendly offering, which is back for Spring and Summer.

IMG_2379

What to Expect on My Blog in May:

May is my birthday month! And seeing as it’s a pretty big birthday – I’m turning 21!! – I’ll naturally be celebrating with lots of food and cocktails! Watch out for a Birthday Weekend round up near the end of the month, and reviews of my recent visits to Lasan, La Tasca and Chung Ying Central coming soon..

Leave a Reply

